Se reconstruire – Centre de santé du sein

Service offerings

Psychologist and social worker

Complementary information: Concrete help in finding solutions adapted to the situation: assistance during a medical appointment, household help, transportation, etc. Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees:

Breast prosthesis

Complementary information: Sale of breast prostheses. Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees: Service reimbursed by the RAMQ

Kinesiology

Complementary information: Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees: Current professional price

Massage therapy

Complementary information: Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees: Current professional price

Adaptive lingerie

Complementary information: Multiple and interesting choices: post-op, sports, etc. for wearers of a breast prosthesis or not. Women Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees: According to the purchase

Other complementary therapies

Complementary information: Endermo therapy: pain management; restores tissue flexibility and range of motion. Lymphoedema management. Acupuncture: reduces hot flashes and neuropathy related to chemotherapy. Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees: Current professional price

Beauty and body care

Complementary information: Nipple tattooing: tattooing after breast cancer, 3D effect, covered by the RAMQ on medical consultation. Eyebrows and eyelashes tattooing possible before chemotherapy. Artistic tattoo. Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Longueuil Fees: Tattooing after breast cancer, covered by the RAMQ. According to the service for other types of tattoos.

Support group

Complementary information: Small group support workshops led by Karine Martel, a social work practitioner. Thematic topics will be discussed each week. The participants will validate with the social worker the relevance of each topic. Duration: 8 weeks, upon registration. Women with breast cancer Opening hours: By registration only. Consult the organization's website for the meeting schedule. Location where the service is offered: Montreal in person The whole province in virtual Fees:

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Se reconstruire – Centre de santé du sein

Organisme à but non lucratif ayant pour mission de faciliter le parcours des femmes & hommes atteints du cancer du sein, et ce, à tous les stades de la maladie.

Services offerts

Psychologue et travailleur social

Informations complémentaires : Aide concrète à trouver des solutions adaptées à la situation: assistance lors d'un rendez-vous médical, aide ménagère, transport, etc. Femmes atteintes d'un cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais :

Prothèse mammaire

Informations complémentaires : Vente de prothèses mammaires. Femmes atteintes de cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais : Service remboursé par la RAMQ

Kinésiologie

Informations complémentaires : Femmes atteintes d'un cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais : Tarif professionnel en vigueur

Massothérapie

Informations complémentaires : Femmes atteintes d'un cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais : Tarif professionnel en vigueur

Lingerie adaptée

Informations complémentaires : Choix multiple et intéressant: post-opératoire, sportif, etc. pour porteuse ou non d'une prothèse mammaire. Femmes Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais : Selon l'achat

Autres thérapies complémentaires

Informations complémentaires : Endermo thérapie: gestion de la douleur; redonne aux tissus de la souplesse et de l'amplitude. Gestion du lymphœdème . Acupuncture: diminue les bouffées de chaleur et la neuropathies reliée à la chimiothérapie. Femmes atteintes d'un cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais : Tarif professionnel en vigueur

Esthétique et soins corporels

Informations complémentaires : Tatouage du mamelon: tatouage post cancer du sein, effet 3D, couvert par la RAMQ sur consultation médicale. Tatouage sourcils et cils possibles avant la chimiothérapie. Tatouage artistique. Femmes atteintes d'un cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Longueuil Frais : Tatouage post cancer du sein couvert par la RAMQ Selon le service pour les autres types de tatouages

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Ateliers de soutien en petit groupe dirigés par Karine Martel, intervenante en travail social. Des sujets thématiques seront abordés a chaque semaine. Les participantes valideront avec l’intervenante la pertinence de chacun des sujets. Durée: 8 semaines, sur inscription. Femmes atteinte de cancer du sein Horaires d'ouverture : Sur inscription seulement. Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal en présentiel Toute la province en virtuel Frais :

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca