Centre Action Générations des Aînés de la Vallée-de-la-Lièvre

To promote the well-being, autonomy and fulfillment of seniors in the Vallée-de-la-Lièvre. Our services are aimed at helping seniors reach their full potential in their choice to remain in their own homes as long as possible in complete safety.

Service offerings

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Documentation and reference centre for resources in the field. Thematic conferences, health workshops. Help in completing tax forms and reports. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 8 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: The entire Lièvre Valley territory: Gatineau, Buckingham sector, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette and Bowman; Lochaber West. Fees: Transportation: $0.43 per km; $7.60 per fresh meal and $5.25 per frozen meal.

Domestic help

Complementary information: Phones and friendly visits. Assistance program for vulnerable seniors offered by community workers. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 8 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: The entire Lièvre Valley territory: Gatineau, Buckingham sector, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette and Bowman; Lochaber West. Fees: Transportation: $0.43 per km; $7.60 per fresh meal and $5.25 per frozen meal.

Meals delivery

Complementary information: Mobile food. Home delivery of fresh or frozen meals. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 8 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: The entire Lièvre Valley territory: Gatineau, Buckingham sector, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette and Bowman; Lochaber West. Fees: 7.95 per fresh meal and $5.50 per frozen meal.

Bereavement

Complementary information: Support group. Individual Support for caregivers. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm. Consult the organization's website for the schedule and location of group meetings. Location where the service is offered: The entire Lièvre Valley territory: Gatineau, Buckingham sector, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette and Bowman; Lochaber West. Fees: Transportation: $0.43 per km; $7.60 per fresh meal and $5.25 per frozen meal.

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Transportation for medical appointments or treatment. Occasional transportation assistance for the most vulnerable clients. Opening hours: Reservation requested. Location where the service is offered: The entire Lièvre Valley territory: Gatineau, Buckingham sector, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette and Bowman; Lochaber-Partie-Ouest Fees: Transportation : $0.43/km.

Support group

Complementary information: Support group and workshop For caregivers of seniors. Kitchen sharing for men / women. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 8 am to 12 pm and 1 pm to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: The entire Lièvre Valley territory: Gatineau, Buckingham sector, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette and Bowman; Lochaber West. Fees: Transportation: $0.43 per km; $7.60 per fresh meal and $5.25 per frozen meal.

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

#toutesles8minutes popup

Le cancer est l’épidémie d’aujourd’hui.

Il est temps pour le gouvernement d’agir. C’est urgent.

Rechercher
Rechercher
Close this search box.
Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre Action Générations des Aînés de la Vallée-de-la-Lièvre

Favoriser le bien-être, l’autonomie et l’épanouissement des personnes aînées de la Vallée-de-la-Lièvre. Nos services visent le plein potentiel de l’aîné dans son choix de demeurer chez-soi le plus longtemps possible en toute sécurité.

Services offerts

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Centre de documentation et de références vers des ressources du milieu. Conférences thématiques, ateliers santé.Aide pour remplir des déclarations de revenus. Personnes 50 ans et plus, proches aidants d'aînés. Francophones et anglophones Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi 8h à 12h et de 13h à 16h Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire de la Vallée de la Lièvre:Gatineau, secteur Buckingham, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette et Bowman; Lochaber Ouest Frais : Transport: 0.43$ du km; 7.60$ du repas frais et 5.25$ du repas congelé

Aide à domicile

Informations complémentaires : Téléphones et visites d'amitié. Programmes d'aide aux aînés vulnérables offerts par des travailleuses de milieu. Personnes 50 ans et plus, proches aidants d'aînés. Francophones et anglophones Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi 8h à 12h et de 13h à 16h Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire de la Vallée de la Lièvre:Gatineau, secteur Buckingham, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette et Bowman; Lochaber Ouest Frais : Transport: 0.43$ du km; 7.60$ du repas frais et 5.25$ du repas congelé

Popote roulante - livraison de repas

Informations complémentaires : Livraison à domicile de repas frais ou congelés. Personnes 50 ans et plus, proches aidants d'aînés. Francophones et anglophones Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi 8h à 12h et de 13h à 16h Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire de la Vallée de la Lièvre:Gatineau, secteur Buckingham, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette et Bowman; Lochaber Ouest Frais : 7.95$ du repas frais et 5.50$ du repas congelé

Deuil

Informations complémentaires : Groupe de soutien. Soutien individuel aux proches aidants. Personnes 50 ans et plus, proches aidants d'aînés. Francophones et anglophones Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi 8h à 12h et de 13h à 16h. Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire et le lieu des rencontres de groupe. Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire de la Vallée de la Lièvre:Gatineau, secteur Buckingham, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette et Bowman; Lochaber Ouest Frais : Transport: 0.43$ du km; 7.60$ du repas frais et 5.25$ du repas congelé

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Transport pour rendez-vous ou traitement médical. Aide occasionnelle au transport pour la clientèle la plus vulnérable. Personnes 50 ans et plus, proches aidants d'aînés. Francophones et anglophones Horaires d'ouverture : Sur réservation. Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire de la Vallée de la Lièvre : Gatineau, secteur Buckingham, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette et Bowman; Lochaber-Partie-Ouest Frais : Transport : 0.43$/km

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Groupe de soutien et atelier pour proches aidants d'aînés. Cuisine partage pour hommes/femmes.1 groupe francophone et 1 groupe anglophone. Personnes 50 ans et plus, proches aidants d'aînés. Francophones et anglophones Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire de la Vallée de la Lièvre:Gatineau, secteur Buckingham, L'Ange-Gardien, Masson, Angers, Thurso, Mulgrave-Déry, Mayo, Val des Bois, Notre-Dame de la Salette et Bowman; Lochaber Ouest Frais : Transport: 0.43$ du km; 7.60$ du repas frais et 5.25$ du repas congelé

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à [email protected]