Centre d’action bénévole de Granby

To promote voluntary action in the various fields of human activity and to respond to the needs of the community through voluntary action.

Service offerings

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: For medical appointments. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 16:30. Answering all the time. Location where the service is offered: Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Fees: A contribution is required for some services

Meals delivery

Complementary information: Collective kitchen. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 16:30. Answering all the time. Location where the service is offered: Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Fees: A contribution is required for some services

Financial help

Complementary information: Reduction for income tax return ($5.00) and financial aid at the beginning of the school year. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 16:30. Answering all the time. Location where the service is offered: Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Fees: A contribution is required for some services

Young adult

Complementary information: Family assistance: home care (maximum 3 hours); Free. service. Family support to help a single parent who has been discharged from hospital or who is exhausted for a few hours a week; Free. service, homework help, financial assistance at the beginning of the school year. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 12 pm and from 1 pm. to 4.30 pm. Answering machine at all times. Location where the service is offered: Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Fees: A contribution is requested for certain services.

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’action bénévole de Granby

Promouvoir l’action bénévole dans les différents champs de l’activité humaine et répondre aux besoins du milieu par l’action bénévole.

Services offerts

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Pour les rendez-vous médicaux. Toute la population Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30. Répondeur en tout temps. Endroits où le service est offert : Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Frais : Une contribution est demandée pour certains services

Popote roulante - livraison de repas

Informations complémentaires : Cuisine collective. Toute la population Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30. Répondeur en tout temps. Endroits où le service est offert : Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Frais : Une contribution est demandée pour certains services

Aide financière

Informations complémentaires : Réduction pour déclaration de revenus (5.00 $) et aide financière lors de la rentrée scolaire. Toute la population Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30. Répondeur en tout temps. Endroits où le service est offert : Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Frais : Une contribution est demandée pour certains services

Jeune adulte

Informations complémentaires : Aide familiale : dépannage gardiennage (maximum 3 heures) à domicile; service gratuit. Soutien familial pour seconder quelques heures semaines un parent monoparental qui sort de l'hôpital ou qui est épuisé; service gratuit., aide aux devoirs, aide financière à la rentrée scolaire. Toute la population Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h et de 13h à 16h30. Répondeur en tout temps. Endroits où le service est offert : Granby, Saint-Alphonse-de-Granby, Bromont, Saint-Paul d'Abbotsford, Sainte-Cécile-de-Milton, Roxton Pond Frais : Une contribution est demandée pour certains services

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca