Centre d’action bénévole de Grand-Mère inc.

The mission of the Centre d’action bénévole de Grand-Mère is to promote voluntary action in the various sectors of human activity and to encourage a response to the needs of the community.
At the Centre d’action bénévole de Grand-Mère, the volunteer is the true leader and the first partner. Their strength, linked to that of other volunteers, makes the Centre a force for humanisation and for improving the quality of life and well-being of the population.

Service offerings

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Tax clinic. Help to complete forms. Everyone Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm Location where the service is offered: Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Fees:

Support group

Complementary information: Support for caregivers (listening, conferences and coffee meetings). Caregiver Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm Consult the organization's website for the meeting schedule Location where the service is offered: Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Fees: Transportation: $ 0.49 less than 10km; plud e 10km $ 0.43. Meals on Wheels: $ 5 meal

Meals delivery

Complementary information: Meal delivery. Food counter. Everyone Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm. By reservation in advance for Meals on Wheels. Monday to Friday from 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 4 pm. Location where the service is offered: Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Fees: Meals on wheels: $5 per meal

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: This service is available to any adult with a mild mobility impairment who requires an escort for an essential outing. Persons in wheelchairs are not eligible for this service. Everyone Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Fees: The financial contribution for this service is determined at the time of application.

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’action bénévole de Grand-Mère inc.

La mission du Centre d’action bénévole de Grand-Mère est de promouvoir l’action bénévole dans les différents secteurs de l’activité humaine et susciter une réponse à des besoins du milieu.
Au Centre d’action bénévole de Grand-Mère, la personne bénévole est le véritable maître d’œuvre et le premier partenaire. Sa force, liée à celle des autres bénévoles, fait du Centre une force d’humanisation et d’amélioration de la qualité de vie et du mieux-être de la population.

Services offerts

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Clinique d'impôt. Aide pour compléter des formulaires. Tous Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Frais :

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Soutien aux personnes proches aidantes (écoute, conférences et cafés-rencontres). Proche aidant Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 à 16h00 Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Frais : Transport : 0,49 $ à moins de 10 km ; plud e 10 km 0,43 $. Repas à domicile : 5 $ par repas

Popote roulante - livraison de repas

Informations complémentaires : Livraison de repas. Comptoir alimentaire. Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 à 16h00 Sur réservation au préalable pour la popote roulante Endroits où le service est offert : Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Frais : Popote roulante: 5$ du repas

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Service offert à toute personne adulte à mobilité légèrement réduite qui nécessite un accompagnement pour une sortie essentielle. Les personnes en fauteuil roulant ne sont pas admissibles à ce service. Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et 13h00 à 16h00 Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : Grand-Mère; Saint-Georges-de-Champlain; Lac-à-la-Tortue; Saint-Jean-des-Piles Frais : La contribution financière pour ce service est fixée lors de la demande

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca