Centre d’action bénévole des MRC de Montmagnyet de L’Islet

The mission of the Centre d’action bénévole des MRC de Montmagny et de l’Islet is to promote, help organize and support volunteering in the region by developing services adapted to the needs of the clientele. Our intervention components aim to promote home support; develop services for family caregivers of seniors; offer mutual aid and support services to people with cancer and their families; and contribute to maintaining health in people 50 years of age and older through physical, cognitive and social activity.

Service offerings

Telephone counseling

Complementary information: Telephone support. People with cancer and their families Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8h30 to 12h00 and from 13h00 to 16h00 Location where the service is offered: MRC Montmagny and L'Islet Fees: Depending on the service

Hair prosthesis

Complementary information: Loan service of hair prosthesis and bonnets. People with cancer Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm By appointment Location where the service is offered: MRC Montmagny and L'Islet Fees: Free

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Accompanying transport for medical treatments. People with cancer and their families Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: MRC Montmagny and L'Islet Fees: Depending on the route

Accompaniment in severe diagnosis

Complementary information: Volunteer accompaniment in palliative and end-of-life care. People with cancer and their families Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: MRC Montmagny and L'Islet Fees:

Support group

Complementary information: Coffee meeting. People with cancer and their families Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm Check the organization's website for the meeting schedule Location where the service is offered: MRC Montmagny and L'Islet Fees: Depending on the service

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’action bénévole des MRC de Montmagnyet de L’Islet

Le Centre d’action bénévole des MRC de Montmagny et de l’Islet a pour mission de promouvoir, aider à l’organisation et soutenir le bénévolat dans la région en développant des services adaptés aux besoins de la clientèle. Nos volets d’intervention visent à favoriser le soutien à domicile; développer des services aux proches aidants d’aînés; offrir des services d’entraide et de soutien aux personnes atteintes d’un cancer ainsi qu’à leurs proches; contribuer à maintenir la santé chez les 50 ans et plus par l’activité physique, cognitive et sociale.

Services offerts

Écoute téléphonique

Informations complémentaires : Écoute téléphonique. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de Montmagny et de l'Islet Frais : En fonction du service

Prothèse capillaire

Informations complémentaires : Service de prêt de prothèses capillaires et bonnets. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00 Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de Montmagny et de l'Islet Frais : Gratuit

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Transport accompagnement pour les traitements médicaux. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00 Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de Montmagny et de l'Islet Frais : Selon le trajet

Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère

Informations complémentaires : Accompagnement bénévole en soins palliatifs et en fin de vie. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de Montmagny et de l'Islet Frais :

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Café rencontre. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00 Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de Montmagny et de l'Islet Frais : En fonction du service

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca