Centre d’action bénévole Le Hauban inc.

Bring together community organizations in the Gaspésie and the Magdalen Islands concerned about social and health issues.
Promote the development of a common social, political and economic analysis.
Defend and promote autonomous community action.
To encourage debate and action among its members on all issues relevant to community organizations.
To be a privileged interlocutor as a group of community organizations and to be the consultative structure of the CISSS of the Gaspésie and any other governmental or non-governmental body.
Inform and raise awareness among the general population and the various government authorities in order to promote the recognition of community organizations.
Promote collaboration, exchange of services, training, consultation and solidarity among its members and with other local, regional or provincial community and popular authorities.
Establish links with all organizations or groups of organizations concerned with the recognition and defence of autonomous community action and social health issues.
To have the need for autonomous community intervention recognized and to ensure that it is respected and supported.

Service offerings

Accompaniment in severe diagnosis

Complementary information: Accompaniment in severe diagnosis and at the end of life. Seniors 65 years and older, families in need. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm. Location where the service is offered: From Anse-à-Valleau to Coin-du-Ban Fees: Backing / Transport contribution based on the distance to 50%; Meals on Wheels: $ 8.00 meal; frozen meals $ 4.00

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: For medical appointments only. Seniors 65 years and older, families in need. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm. With prior reservation Location where the service is offered: From Anse-à-Valleau to Coin-du-Ban Fees: Backing / Transport contribution based on the distance to 50%; Meals on Wheels: $ 8.00 meal; frozen meals $ 4.00

Meals delivery

Complementary information: Fresh and frozen meals delivered to your home. Seniors 65 years and older, families in need. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm. With prior reservation Location where the service is offered: From Anse-à-Valleau to Coin-du-Ban Fees: Backing / Transport contribution based on the distance to 50%; Meals on Wheels: $ 8.00 meal; frozen meals $ 4.00

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

#toutesles8minutes popup

Le cancer est l’épidémie d’aujourd’hui.

Il est temps pour le gouvernement d’agir. C’est urgent.

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’action bénévole Le Hauban inc.

Regrouper les organismes communautaires de la Gaspésie et des Îles-de-la-Madeleine préoccupés par des questions sociales et de santé.
Favoriser le développement d’une analyse sociale, politique et économique commune.
Défendre et promouvoir l’action communautaire autonome.
Favoriser auprès de ses membres les débats et les actions sur toutes les questions pertinentes pour les organismes communautaires.
Être interlocuteur privilégié en tant que regroupement d’organismes communautaires et être la structure consultative du CISSS de la Gaspésie et de toute autre instance gouvernementale ou non.
Informer et conscientiser la population en général et les différentes instances gouvernementales afin de promouvoir la reconnaissance des organismes communautaires.
Favoriser la collaboration, l’échange de services, la formation, la concertation et la solidarité entre ses membres et avec les autres instances communautaires et populaires locales, régionales ou provinciales.
Établir des liens avec tous les organismes ou regroupements d’organismes préoccupés par la reconnaissance et la défense de l’action communautaire autonome et des questions sociales de santé.
Faire reconnaître la nécessité de l’intervention communautaire autonome et s’assurer du respect et du soutien de cette intervention.

Services offerts

Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère

Informations complémentaires : Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère et en fin de vie. Personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus, familles en difficulté Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00. Endroits où le service est offert : De l'Anse-à-Valleau à Coin-du-Ban Frais : Contribution de soutien / transport basée sur la distance à 50% ; Repas à domicile : 8 $ le repas ; repas congelés : 4 $

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Pour rendez-vous médicaux seulement. Personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus, familles en difficulté Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00. Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : De l'Anse-à-Valleau à Coin-du-Ban Frais : Contribution de soutien / transport basée sur la distance à 50% ; Repas à domicile : 8 $ le repas ; repas congelés : 4 $

Popote roulante - livraison de repas

Informations complémentaires : Repas frais et congelés livrés à domicile. Personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus, familles en difficulté Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h00. Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : De l'Anse-à-Valleau à Coin-du-Ban Frais : Contribution de soutien / transport basée sur la distance à 50% ; Repas à domicile : 8 $ le repas ; repas congelés : 4 $

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca