CHUM – Pavillon C

Programmes dedicated to the distribution of communication aids for people who have undergone these types of surgery: the Laryngectomy Service (SAL) and the Communication Aid Programme (PAC).

Service offerings

Laryngectomy

Complementary information: Esophageal voice training. Functional use of an artificial larynx. Persons covered by the RAMQ who have undergone a total or partial laryngectomy, a tracheotomy, a glossectomy or permanent damage to the ENT sphere, referred by a health professional Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: All hospital centers in Western Quebec Main services offered at the CHUM Fees: None

Medical supplies

Complementary information: Loan of communication aids. Donation of disposable communication aid supplies. Repair and replacement of devices. Persons covered by the RAMQ who have undergone a total or partial laryngectomy, a tracheotomy, a glossectomy or permanent damage to the ENT sphere, referred by a health professional Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: All hospital centers in Western Quebec Main services offered at the CHUM Fees: None

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

CHUM – Pavillon C

Programmes dédiés à la distribution d’aides à la communication pour les personnes ayant subi ces types de chirurgie : le Service aux laryngectomisés (SAL) et le Programme d’aide à la communication (PAC).

Services offerts

Laryngectomie

Informations complémentaires : Apprentissage de la voix œsophagienne. Utilisation fonctionnelle d’un larynx artificiel. Personnes couvertes par la RAMQ ayant subi une laryngectomie totale ou partielle, une trachéotomie, une glossectomie ou une atteinte permanente à la sphère ORL, référées par un professionnel de la santé Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Tous les centres hospitaliers de l'ouest du Québec Principaux services offert au CHUM Frais : Aucun

Fourniture médicale

Informations complémentaires : Prêt d’appareils d’aide à la communication. Don de fournitures jetables d’aide à la communcation. Réparations et remplacement des appareils. Personnes couvertes par la RAMQ ayant subi une laryngectomie totale ou partielle, une trachéotomie, une glossectomie ou une atteinte permanente à la sphère ORL, référées par un professionnel de la santé Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Tous les centres hospitaliers de l'ouest du Québec Principaux services offert au CHUM Frais : Aucun

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca