Fondation québécoise du cancer – Programme à Félix

Facilitate access, throughout Quebec, to the best possible information and available resources focused on the reality of 15-39 year olds and their specific needs.

Service offerings

Telephone counseling

Complementary information: Telephone crisis line and telephone peer matching. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm. Appointment by phone agreed beforehand. Location where the service is offered: Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Bas-Saint-Laurent,Capitale-Nationale, Centre-du-Québec, Chaudière-Appalaches, Côte-Nord, Estrie, Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Lanaudière, Laurentides, Laval, Mauricie, Montérégie, Montréal, Nord-du-Québec, Outaouais, Saguenay Fees: Free

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Web Portal for adolescents and young adults with cancer.Information, documentation, reference to resources in the field, testimonials, focused on the reality of 15-39 year olds and their particular needs. www.cancer15-39.com Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Fees: Free

Young adult

Complementary information: Support programme for 15-39 year olds: Cancer Info-Line, Cancer Info-Library, telephone peer matching, Support Groups, Company Support Program. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5.30 pm. Location where the service is offered: Accessible everywhere in Quebec Fees: No charge except for accommodation and massage therapy

Lodging

Complementary information: Félix’s room : rooms offering an environment adapted to the needs and tastes of young adults with cancer and their loved ones. Available at the Quebec Cancer Foundation's lodging centres. Opening hours: Closed on weekends. Location where the service is offered: Lodge centres in Montréal, Sherbrooke, Trois-Rivières and Gatineau Fees: $ 30 per night for people; $ 45 private room; $ 35 attendants.

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Information for 15-39 year olds with cancer and their families. Directories of Quebec resources offering services to this clientele. Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Website information Fees:

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Fondation québécoise du cancer – Programme à Félix

Faciliter l’accès, partout au Québec, à la meilleure information possible et aux ressources disponibles, axées sur la réalité des 15-39 ans et leurs besoins particuliers.

Services offerts

Écoute téléphonique

Informations complémentaires : Écoute téléphonique et jumelage. Jeunes adultes atteints d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h. Rendez-vous téléphonique convenu au préalable. Endroits où le service est offert : Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Bas-Saint-Laurent,Capitale-Nationale, Centre-du-Québec, Chaudière-Appalaches, Côte-Nord, Estrie, Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Lanaudière, Laurentides, Laval, Mauricie, Montérégie, Montréal, Nord-du-Québec, Outaouais, Saguenay Frais : Gratuit

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Portail Web pour les adolescents et les jeunes adultes atteints d'un cancer.Information, documentation, référence vers les ressources du milieu, témoignages, axés sur la réalité des 15-39 ans et de leurs besoins particuliers. www.cancer15-39.com Jeune adulte 15-39 ans et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Frais : Gratuit

Jeune adulte

Informations complémentaires : Programme de soutien pour le 15-39 ans : Ligne Info-Cancer, Bibliothèque Info-Cancer, jumelage téléphonique, Groupes d'entraide, Programme de soutien en entreprise. Jeunes de 15-39 ans atteints d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h. Endroits où le service est offert : Accessible partout au Québec Frais : Sans frais sauf pour l'hébergement et la massothérapie

Hébergement

Informations complémentaires : Chambres à Félix : chambres offrant un environnement adapté aux besoins et au goût des jeunes adultes atteints d'un cancer et leurs accompagnateurs. Disponibles dans les hôtelleries de la Fondation québécoise du cancer. Jeunes de 15-39 ans atteints d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Fermé les fins de semaine. Endroits où le service est offert : Hôtellerie de Montréal, Sherbrooke, Trois-Rivières et Gatineau Frais : 30$ par nuitée pour les personnes atteintes; 45$ en chambre privée; 35$ pour les accompagnateurs.

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Informations à l'intention des 15-39 ans atteints d'un cancer et de leurs proches. Répertoires de ressources québécoises offrant des services à cette clientèle. Jeunes adultes atteints d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Informations sur site Web Frais :

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca