Fondation Virage

Provide support to cancer patients from the time of diagnosis and throughout their care journey through services, activities and resources.

Service offerings

Kinesiology

Complementary information: Monthly midday conference. Opening hours: Consult the website of the agency for the schedule of activities Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Reference to local resources and documentation centre. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Massage therapy

Complementary information: Massage therapy service offered by massage therapists specialized in oncology. Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees: Possibility of 6 massages at $25

Kinesiology

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: Hôtel-Dieu du CHUM, Jeanne-Mance Pavilion Fees: Free

Other complementary therapies

Complementary information: Bedside yoga, performed in bed or sitting in the space of a room. Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Adaptive lingerie

Complementary information: Bra and girdle for breast reconstruction. Donation of temporary foam or knitted breast prostheses. Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Young adult

Complementary information: Kinesiology training group for 18 to 39 year olds, currently undergoing treatment in oncology (chemo, radio, immuno, pre/post surgery). The service is offered free and unlimited, as long as the person is under treatment. Schedule: Tuesdays at 3pm and Thursdays at 1pm. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4 pm Location where the service is offered: Hôtel-Dieu du CHUM, Jeanne-Mance Pavilion Fees: Free

Support group

Complementary information: Support group for men with prostate cancer. Discussion group for women with breast cancer. Opening hours: Consult the website of the agency for the schedule of activities Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Hair prosthesis

Complementary information: Loan of hair prostheses and haircutting service. Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees: Haircut: $5

Young adult

Complementary information: The child facing a parent's cancer: Project Luron. Opening hours: Visit the organization's website for schedule services Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Art therapy

Complementary information: Art therapy workshops from the Quebec Cancer Foundation on the second Thursday of the month. Opening hours: Consult the website of the agency for the schedule of activities Location where the service is offered: Greater Montreal Fees:

Other complementary therapies

Complementary information: Yoga workshop, kinesiology, writing workshop for cancer patients. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Location where the service is offered: Hôtel-Dieu du CHUM, Jeanne-Mance Pavilion Fees: Free

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Fondation Virage

Offrir un soutien aux patients atteints d’un cancer dès leur diagnostic et tout au long de leur parcours de soins par le biais de services, activités et ressources.

Services offerts

Kinésiologie

Informations complémentaires : Midi conférence mensuel. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des activités Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Référence vers les ressources du milieu et centre de documentation. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Massothérapie

Informations complémentaires : Service de massothérapie offert par des massothérapeutes expérimentés en oncologie. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais : Possibilité de 6 massages à 25$

Kinésiologie

Informations complémentaires : Patients atteints d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Hôtel-Dieu du CHUM, pavillon Jeanne-Mance Frais : Gratuit

Autres thérapies complémentaires

Informations complémentaires : Yoga au chevet, réalisé alité ou assis dans l’espace d’une chambre. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Lingerie adaptée

Informations complémentaires : Soutien-gorge et gaines pour la reconstruction mammaire. Don de prothèses mammaires en mousse ou tricotées temporaires. Femmes atteintes d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Jeune adulte

Informations complémentaires : Groupe d’entrainement de kinésiologie pour les 18 à 39 ans, actuellement en traitement en oncologie (chimio, radio, immuno, pré/post chirurgie). Le service est offert gratuitement et de façon illimitée, tant que la personne est en traitement. Horaire : les mardis à 15 h et jeudis à 13 h. Patients atteints d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Hôtel-Dieu du CHUM, pavillon Jeanne-Mance Frais : Gratuit

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Groupes de soutien pour hommes atteints d’un cancer de la prostate. Groupes de discussion pour les femmes atteintes d’un cancer du sein. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des activités Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Prothèse capillaire

Informations complémentaires : Prêt de prothèses capillaires et service de coupe de cheveux. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais : Coupe de cheveux: 5$

Jeune adulte

Informations complémentaires : L’enfant face au cancer d’un parent : Projet Luron. Jeunes adultes atteints d'un cancer et leurs enfants de 8 à 18 ans Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des services Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Art-thérapie

Informations complémentaires : Ateliers d'art-thérapie de la Fondation québécoise du cancer le deuxième jeudi du mois. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des activités Endroits où le service est offert : Grand Montréal Frais :

Autres thérapies complémentaires

Informations complémentaires : Atelier de yoga, kinésiologie, atelier d’écriture à l’intention des patients atteints d’un cancer. Patients atteints d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h00 à 16h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Hôtel-Dieu du CHUM, pavillon Jeanne-Mance Frais : Gratuit

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca