Juripop

Juripop mobilizes the law to enable people to improve their living conditions, economic capacity, physical and mental health. Juripop creates innovative legal information projects and provides access to legal services at low cost.

Service offerings

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Affordable legal consultations, advice, counsel and follow-up. Special free program for people affected by cancer.Area of rights covered: family, housing, labor, administration (social law), non-contentious matters, criminal and penal law with the exception of certain offenses that require a jury trial. Everyone Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Fees:

Financial help

Complementary information: Financial assistance program for access to a legal professional for people with cancer.Services in this program include civil law, family law, housing law, contract law and will and estate planning. People with cancer Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: The whole province Fees: Free

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Juripop

Juripop mobilise le droit pour permettre à tous et à toutes d’améliorer leurs conditions de vie, leur capacité économique et leur santé physique et mentale. À cette fin, Juripop crée des projets d’information juridique innovants et donne accès à des services juridiques à coût modique.

Services offerts

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Consultations, conseils, avis et suivis juridiques à coût abordable. Programme spécial gratuit à l'intention des personnes touchées par le cancer.Domaine des droits couverts: famille, logement, travail, administration (droit social), matières non contentieuses, droit criminel et pénal à l'exception de certaines infractions qui obligent un procès devant jury. Tous Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Frais :

Aide financière

Informations complémentaires : Programme d'aide financière pour l'accès à un professionnel du domaine juridique à l'intention des personnes atteintes de cancer.Les services de ce programme incluent le droit civil, le droit de la famille, le droit du logement, le droit contractuel et la planification testamentaire et successorale. Personnes atteintes de cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Toute la province Frais : Gratuit

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca