Les petits Frères

The mission of petits Frères is to counteract the isolation of people from old age to the end of their lives.

Service offerings

Frienship visits

Complementary information: Friendship visits at home and in the hospital, lasting pairing with a volunteer. Single seniors (75 years and older) Opening hours: Office hours from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 12 am and from 1 pm to 5 pm. Location where the service is offered: Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montreal, Quebec City, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne Fees: Free

Accompaniment in severe diagnosis

Complementary information: Welcoming and accompanying lonely elderly people through home or hospital visits, twinning, vacation stays, accompaniment at the end of life, realization of a dream. Single seniors (75 years and older) Opening hours: Office hours from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 12 am and from 1 pm to 5 pm. Location where the service is offered: Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montreal, Quebec City, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne Fees: Free

Medical supplies

Complementary information: The organization assists in obtaining prostheses, equipment and appliances necessary for a better quality of life. Single seniors (75 years and older) Opening hours: Office hours from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 12 am and from 1 pm to 5 pm. Location where the service is offered: Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montreal, Quebec City, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne Fees: Free

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Single seniors (75 years and older) Opening hours: Office hours from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 12 am and from 1 pm to 5 pm. Location where the service is offered: Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montreal, Quebec City, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne Fees: Free

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Les petits Frères

La mission des Petits Frères est de contrer l’isolement des personnes du grand âge jusqu’à la fin de leur vie.

Services offerts

Visite d'amitié

Informations complémentaires : Visite d’amitié à domicile et à l’hôpital, jumelage durable avec un bénévole. Personnes seules du grand âge (75 ans et plus) Horaires d'ouverture : Bureau du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 17h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montréal, Québec, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache et Terrebonne Frais : Gratuit

Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère

Informations complémentaires : Accueillir et accompagner les personnes seules de grand âge par des visites à domicile ou à l’hôpital, jumelage, séjours de vacances, accompagnement en fin de vie, réalisation d’un rêve. Personnes seules du grand âge (75 ans et plus) Horaires d'ouverture : Bureau du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 17h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montréal, Québec, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache et Terrebonne Frais : Gratuit

Fourniture médicale

Informations complémentaires : L’organisme aide à l’obtention de prothèses, équipements et appareils nécessaires à une meilleure qualité de vie. Personnes seules du grand âge (75 ans et plus) Horaires d'ouverture : Bureau du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 17h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montréal, Québec, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache et Terrebonne Frais : Gratuit

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Personnes seules du grand âge (75 ans et plus) Horaires d'ouverture : Bureau du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 17h00 Endroits où le service est offert : Lac-des-Deux Montagnes, Lac-Mégantic, Laval, Lévis, Longueuil, Montréal, Québec, Rimouski, Saguenay, Sherbrooke, Thetford Mines, Trois-Rivières, Saint-Eustache et Terrebonne Frais : Gratuit

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca