Maison Saint-Raphael

To provide exceptional free palliative care in a warm and welcoming environment to people from all walks of life living with an incurable disease. To offer exceptional care and respite services to loved ones and natural caregivers. To be a centre of excellence and innovation that promotes training and collaboration with the health care and education communities.

Service offerings

Rest

Complementary information: Welcoming day center for people living with life-limiting illnesses to gather. Psychosocial services; training, conferences and thematic discussions; meals, therapeutic baths and various activities. Loved ones have the option of taking a day of respite or accompanying the guest on their day at the Day Center. People with a severe diagnosis and their caregivers Opening hours: Registration required Location where the service is offered: Fees:

Massage therapy

Complementary information: Offered at the day center and the palliative care center. People diagnosed with a terminal illness and their families Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Montreal Fees: Free

Palliative care

Complementary information: 12 palliative care beds - Admission criteria: 18 years of age or older; patient or family member residing in Montreal; diagnosed with an incurable disease and having ceased all systemic treatment requiring monitoring; life expectancy of less than three months Psychological support service for loved ones. Complementary therapies. People diagnosed with an incurable disease Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Montreal Fees: Free

Art therapy

Complementary information: Art and music therapy workshops offered at the day center and the palliative care center. People diagnosed with a terminal illness and their families Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Montreal Fees: Free

Other complementary therapies

Complementary information: Acupuncture and zootherapy offered at the day center. Spiritual care and physiotherapy offered at the palliative care home. People diagnosed with a terminal illness and their families Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Montreal Fees: Free

Rest

Complementary information: Palliative Day Centre - access criteria: 18 years of age and older; resident of Montreal; diagnosed with an incurable disease; living at home; life expectancy less than one year. 20 participants per day. Psychosocial services and complementary therapies. Trainings, conferences and thematic discussions.Training courses, conferences and thematic discussions. People diagnosed with a terminal illness and their families Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Montreal Fees: Free

Support group

Complementary information: Psychosocial services: individual and group sessions. People diagnosed with a terminal illness and their families Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Montreal Fees: Free

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Maison Saint-Raphael

Offrir des soins palliatifs exceptionnels et gratuits, dans un environnement chaleureux et accueillant, à des personnes de toutes provenances vivant avec une maladie incurable. Offrir des soins et services de répit exceptionnels aux proches et aidants naturels. Être un pôle d’excellence et d’innovation qui favorise la formation et la collaboration avec les milieux des soins de santé et de l’éducation.

Services offerts

Répit

Informations complémentaires : Centre de jour accueillant pour les personnes vivant avec une maladie limitant l’espérance de vie afin qu’elles puissent se rassembler. Services psychosociaux; formations, conférences et discussions thématiques; repas, bains thérapeutiques et activités variées. Les proches ont le choix de prendre une journée de répit ou d’accompagner l’invité dans sa journée au Centre de jour. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic sévère et proches aidants Horaires d'ouverture : Sur inscription. Endroits où le service est offert : Frais :

Massothérapie

Informations complémentaires : Offert au centre de jour et à la maison de soins palliatifs. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal Frais : Gratuit

Soins palliatifs

Informations complémentaires : 12 lits de soins palliatifs - Critères d’admission : être âgé de 18 ans et plus; patient ou proches résidant de Montréal; avoir reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable et avoir cessé tout traitement systémique nécessitant une surveillance; avoir une espérance de vie de moins de trois mois. Service de soutien psychologique pour les proches. Thérapies complémentaires. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal Frais : Gratuit

Art-thérapie

Informations complémentaires : Ateliers de thérapie par les arts et la musique offerts au centre de jour et à la maison de soins palliatifs. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal Frais : Gratuit

Autres thérapies complémentaires

Informations complémentaires : Acupuncture et zoothérapie offert au centre de jour. Soins spirituels et physiothérapie offert à la maison de soins palliatifs. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal Frais : Gratuit

Répit

Informations complémentaires : Centre de jour palliatif - critères d’accès : être âgé de 18 ans et plus; résident de Montréal; avoir reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable; vivre à domicile; avoir une espérance de vie de moins d'un an. 20 participants par jour. Services psychosociaux et thérapies complémentaires. Formations, conférences et discussions thématiques. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal Frais : Gratuit

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Services psychosociaux : sessions individuelles et de groupe. Personnes ayant reçu un diagnostic de maladie incurable et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Montréal Frais : Gratuit

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca