Search
Search
Close this search box.

Palliacco

Contribute to improving the quality of life of people with cancer, patients at the end of life, family carers and bereaved persons, by offering them support,Accompaniment and respite services at home.

Service offerings

Rest

Complementary information: In-home respite For caregivers, offered in blocks of 3 to 5 hours, day or evening. Volunteers available at night for patients at the end of life. Caregivers Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Fees: Free

Caregiver

Complementary information: Support service For caregivers of people with a severe diagnosis. Caregivers (adults, children and adolescents) Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Fees: Free

Massage therapy

Complementary information: Massage therapists specialized in oncology offer free in-home massages, lasting one hour.2 massages per person/year according to established criteria. People with cancer (adults and children), severely diagnosed, caregivers Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Fees: Free

Support group

Complementary information: Individual follow-up and group meetings and workshops for people with cancer and their loved ones. Caregivers, adults, children and adolescents Opening hours: Consult the organization's website for the meeting schedule Location where the service is offered: Mont-Tremblant, Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts and Saint-Sauveur service centers Fees: Free

Accompaniment in severe diagnosis

Complementary information: Volunteer companions trained in palliative care offer free presence and listening to people with cancer and patients at the end of life at home, at the oncology clinic and in other living environments such as CHSLD and private residences. People with cancer (adults and children) with a severe diagnosis Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Fees: Free

Bereavement

Complementary information: Workshops aim to facilitate the adaptation to the changes brought about by the illness and the bereavement, to break the isolation and to help the understanding of the emotions encountered such as fear, sorrow and joy, as much for the patient as for his relatives.In person and in virtual mode. People with cancer, caregivers (adults, children and adolescents), bereaved people Opening hours: Consult the organization's website for the meeting schedule Location where the service is offered: In person and virtual modeFace-to-face meetings are held in Mont-Tremblant, Sainte-Agathe and St-Sauveur Fees: Free

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Training of volunteers in palliative care support. 6 meetings in virtual mode. Everyone Opening hours: Consult the organization's website for the meeting schedule Location where the service is offered: MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Fees: Free

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: [email protected]

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Palliacco

Contribuer à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des personnes atteintes d’un cancer, des malades en fin de vie, des proches aidants et des personnes en deuil, en leur offrant des services de soutien, d’accompagnement et de répit à domicile.

Services offerts

Répit

Informations complémentaires : Répit à domicile aux proches aidants, offerts en blocs de 3 à 5 heures, jour ou soir. Bénévoles disponibles la nuit pour les malades en fin de vie. Proches aidants Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Frais : Gratuit

Proche aidant

Informations complémentaires : Service de soutien aux proches aidants de personnes en diagnostic sévère. Proches aidants (adultes, enfants et adolescents) Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Frais : Gratuit

Massothérapie

Informations complémentaires : Massothérapeutes spécialisés en oncologie offrant gratuitement des massages à domicile, d’une durée d’une heure.2 massages par personne/année selon les critères établis. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer (adultes et enfants), en diagnostic sévère, proches aidants Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Frais : Gratuit

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Suivi individuel et groupes de rencontres et ateliers pour personnes atteintes d’un cancer et leurs proches. Proches aidants, adultes, enfants et adolescents Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : Centres de services de Mont-Tremblant, de Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts et de Saint-Sauveur Frais : Gratuit

Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère

Informations complémentaires : Accompagnants bénévoles formés en soins palliatifs offrent gratuitement présence et écoute aux personnes atteintes de cancer et aux malades en fin de vie à domicile, à la clinique d’oncologie et dans d’autres milieux de vie tels que CHSLD et résidences privées. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer (adultes et enfants), en diagnostic sévère Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Frais : Gratuit

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Ateliers visent à faciliter l’adaptation aux changements qu’amènent la maladie et le deuil, à briser l’isolement et à aider à la compréhension des émotions rencontrées telles que la peur, la peine et la joie, tant chez le malade que pour ses proches.En présentiel et en mode virtuel. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer, proches aidants (adultes, enfants et adolescents), personnes en deuil Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : En présentiel et en mode virtuelLes rencontres en présentiel se tiennent à Mont-Tremblant, Sainte-Agathe et St-Sauveur Frais : Gratuit

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Formation de bénévoles en accompagnement en soins palliatifs. 6 rencontres en mode virtuel. Tous Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : MRC des Pays d'en Haut; MRC des Laurentides; MRC Antoine Labelle Frais : Gratuit

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca