Réseau d’Amis de Sherbrooke

The Réseau d’Amis is a non-profit community organization whose mission is to contribute to the improvement of the quality of life of seniors aged 65 and over, through services aimed at home maintenance and the development of a meaningful social network.

Service offerings

Caregiver

Complementary information: Individual support and services: listening and helping relationship with a professional in the office or at home, support in the process, information and referrals to local resources. Group services: support group, thematic workshop, training, recreational and healing activities. Family caregivers of seniors Opening hours: Consult the organization's website for the schedule of activities Location where the service is offered: Sherbrooke Fees: The majority of services are free of charge.

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Accompaniment for general medical visits and errands. For accompaniment during cancer treatments at the hospital, refer to La Rose des Vents. Persons aged 65 and over, independent or semi-independent Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: Sherbrooke Fees: Annual membership card 30$; transportation in Sherbrooke: according to the route; transportation outside Sherbrooke: 0.40$km

Frienship visits

Complementary information: Following a meeting with a caregiver, pair up with a volunteer to build friendships. Weekly friendship visit at home or for an outing. Friendship phone calls. People aged 65 and over Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Sherbrooke Fees:

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Réseau d’Amis de Sherbrooke

Le Réseau d’Amis est un organisme communautaire, sans but lucratif, qui a pour mission de contribuer à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des aînés de 65 ans et plus, par des services visant le maintien à domicile et le développement d’un réseau social significatif.

Services offerts

Proche aidant

Informations complémentaires : Soutien et services individuels : écoute et relation d’aide avec un professionnel au bureau ou à domicile, soutien dans les démarches, renseignements et références vers les ressources du milieu. Services de groupe : groupe de soutien, atelier thématique, formation, activités récréatives et de ressourcement. Proches aidants de personnes âgées Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaître l'horaire des activités Endroits où le service est offert : Sherbrooke Frais : La majorité des services sont offerts gratuitement

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Accompagnement transport pour visites médicales générales et courses. Pour accompagnement lors de traitements contre le cancer à l’hôpital, référer vers La Rose des Vents. Personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus, autonome ou semi-autonome Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30 Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : Sherbrooke Frais : Carte de membre annuelle 30$; transport à Sherbrooke:selon le trajet; transport extérieur de Sherbrooke: 0.40$km

Visite d'amitié

Informations complémentaires : Suite à une rencontre avec un(e) intervenant(e), jumelage avec un bénévole dans le but de tisser des liens d’amitié. Visite d’amitié hebdomadaire à domicile ou pour une sortie. Téléphone d’amitié. Persones âgées de 65 ans et plus Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Sherbrooke Frais :

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca