Société canadienne du cancer

The eradication of cancer and the improvement of the quality of life of those affected by cancer.

Service offerings

Lodging

Complementary information: Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Located right next to the Maisonneuve-Rosemont Hospital in Montreal. Fees: 30$ per night for cancer patients, 50$ per bed per night For caregivers and 80$ per bed per night for other residents. Rates include 3 meals and 2 snacks.

Pairing

Complementary information: Online community (parlonscancer.ca) allows people affected by cancer to share their experiences and make supportive connections. Online self-twinning allows for continued communication by phone. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm; evenings and weekends: answering machine. Location where the service is offered: Across Canada Fees:

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Medical information and documentation on cancer.Canada's Oncology Reference Website. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8am to 6pm; evenings and weekends: answering machine. Location where the service is offered: Across Canada Fees:

Financial help

Complementary information: Financial assistance for transport for low-income people not receiving social assistance. Inclusion criteria based on gross annual income.Visit their website for more details. Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: All the territory of Quebec Fees:

Hair prosthesis

Complementary information: Hair prosthesis loan service by mail. Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8 am to 8 pm; evenings and weekends: answering machine. Location where the service is offered: All of Canada Fees:

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

#toutesles8minutes popup

Le cancer est l’épidémie d’aujourd’hui.

Il est temps pour le gouvernement d’agir. C’est urgent.

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Société canadienne du cancer

L’éradication du cancer et l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des personnes touchées par un cancer.

Services offerts

Hébergement

Informations complémentaires : Maison Jacques Cantin: hébergement à l'intention des patients atteints de cancer recevant des traitements à Montréal. Accompagnateurs de personnes en traitements contre le cancer à Montréal. Personnes en traitement contre le cancer et leurs accompagnateurs Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Située tout juste à côté de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont à Montréal. Frais : 30 $ par nuit aux personnes atteintes de cancer, 50 $ par lit et par nuit aux proches aidants et 80 $ par lit et par nuit aux autres résidants. Les tarifs incluent 3 repas et 2 collations.

Jumelage

Informations complémentaires : Communauté en ligne (parlonscancer.ca) permet de partager les expériences des personnes touchées par le cancer et d'établir des liens qui apportent un soutien. Auto jumelage en ligne permettant de poursuivre la communication par téléphone. Personnes atteintes et personnes touchées directement ou indirectement . Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h à 18h ; soirs et fins de semaine: répondeur automatique. Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Canada Frais :

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Information médicale téléphonique et documentation sur le cancer. Bottin des ressources national. Site Web de référence en matière d'oncologie au Canada. Tous Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h à 18h ; soirs et fins de semaine: répondeur automatique. Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Canada Frais :

Aide financière

Informations complémentaires : Aide financière au transport pour personnes à faibles revenus ne recevant pas d'aide sociale. Critères d'inclusion basés sur le revenu brut annuel. Voir le site Web de l'organisme pour plus de détails. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le territoire québécois Frais :

Prothèse capillaire

Informations complémentaires : Service de prêt de prothèses capillaires par la poste. Faire la demande via le site Web de l'organisme. Femmes atteintes d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi de 8h à l8h; soirs et fins de semaine: répondeur automatique. Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le Canada Frais :

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

#toutesles8minutes popup

Le cancer est l’épidémie d’aujourd’hui.

Il est temps pour le gouvernement d’agir. C’est urgent.