Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada – Division de Québec

The mission of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada is to find a cure for leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin’s disease and myeloma, while improving the quality of life for patients and their families.

Service offerings

Support group

Complementary information: Opening hours: Third Thursday of each month from 6-8pm. Registration required. Location where the service is offered: Fees:

Financial help

Complementary information: One Mile at a Time Program: a grant program to reimburse expenses related to travel to treatment sessions, parking fees or meals. Blood cancer patients with a treatment protocol that includes a transplant and who are experiencing financial difficulties Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: All of Canada Fees:

Telephone counseling

Complementary information: Telephone peer matching. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm Location where the service is offered: Canada Fees: Free.

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Telephone information service. Resource and information centre. Publications on blood cancers : leukemias, lymphomas, Hodgkin's disease, myeloma. Website. Educational events, webcasts and visits to cancer centres. Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm. Location where the service is offered: Canada Fees: Free.

Young adult

Complementary information: Virtual support group for young adults aged 18-39. Opening hours: Check the organization's website for the schedule. Location where the service is offered: Virtual meetings Fees:

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada – Division de Québec

La Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada a pour mission de trouver un remède contre la leucémie, le lymphome, la maladie de Hodgkin et le myélome, tout en améliorant la qualité de vie des patients et de leur famille.

Services offerts

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Groupe de soutien virtuel animé par une thérapeut en relation d'aide. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer du sang et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Le troisième jeudi de chaque mois de 18h à 20h. Sur inscription. Endroits où le service est offert : Frais :

Aide financière

Informations complémentaires : Programme Un kilomètre à la fois: programme de subvention pour remboursement des frais liées aux déplacements pour se rendre aux séances de traitement, aux frais de stationnement ou aux repas. Patients atteints d'un cancer du sang dont le protocole de traitement prévoit une greffe et éprouvant des difficultés financières Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Tout le Canada Frais :

Écoute téléphonique

Informations complémentaires : Programme Premier contact: Jumelage téléphonique avec un pair. Formulaire d'inscription disponible en ligne. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer du sang et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi 9h à 17h Endroits où le service est offert : Canada Frais : Gratuit

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Service d'information téléphonique. Centre de ressources et d'informations. Publications sur les cancers du sang : leucémies, lymphomes, maladie de Hodgkin, myélomes. Site Internet. Événements éducatifs, webdiffusion et visites des centres d'un cancérologie. Personnes atteintes d'un cancer du sang et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi 9h à 17h Endroits où le service est offert : Canada Frais : Gratuit

Jeune adulte

Informations complémentaires : Groupe de soutien virtuel pour les jeunes adultes 18-39 ans. Blog. Jeunes adultes (18-39 ans) atteints d'un cancer du sang Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire. Endroits où le service est offert : Rencontres virtuelles Frais :

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca