Centre d’action bénévole de la Mitis inc.

Promote voluntary action in different sectors of human activity and encourage a response to needs throughout its territory.

Service offerings

Meals delivery

Complementary information: Meals on Wheels offers you the opportunity to receive nutritious, hot or frozen meals delivered to your home by volunteers, 7 days a week, at noon only. The menu includes soup, main meal and dessert. People in loss of autonomy, isolated people and people experiencing social difficulties Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30am to 4:30pm; Friday from 8.30am to 4pm. By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: MRC de la Mitis Fees: The cost of each meal may vary depending on where you live.

Support group

Complementary information: Support group For caregivers. Caregiver Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30am to 4:30pm; Friday from 8.30am to 4pm. By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: MRC de la Mitis Fees:

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: People in loss of autonomy, isolated people and people experiencing social difficulties Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30am to 4:30pm; Friday from 8.30am to 4pm. By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: MRC de la Mitis Fees: Contribution requested according to the mileage to be covered.

Frienship visits

Complementary information: Friendship visits, PAIR program. People in loss of autonomy, isolated people and people experiencing social difficulties Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 12pm and from 1pm to 4:30 pm Location where the service is offered: MRC de la Mitis Fees:

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’action bénévole de la Mitis inc.

Promouvoir l’action bénévole dans différents secteurs de l’activité humaine et susciter une réponse aux besoins sur l’ensemble de son territoire.

Services offerts

Popote roulante - livraison de repas

Informations complémentaires : La popote roulante vous offre la possibilité de recevoir des repas nutritifs, chauds ou congelés, livrés à domicile par des bénévoles, 7 jours sur 7, le midi seulement. Au menu, des repas comprenant soupe, repas principal et dessert. Personnes en perte d'autonomie, personnes isolées et personnes vivant des difficultés sociales Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30 Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de la Mitis Frais : Le coût de chaque repas peut varier selon le lieu de votre résidence

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Groupe de soutien pour les proches aidants. Proche aidant Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30 Communiquer avec l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de la Mitis Frais :

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Personnes en perte d'autonomie, personnes isolées et personnes vivant des difficultés sociales Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30 Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de la Mitis Frais : Contribution demandée en fonction du kilométrage à parcourir

Visite d'amitié

Informations complémentaires : Visites d’amitié, Programme PAIR. Personnes en perte d'autonomie, personnes isolées et personnes vivant des difficultés sociales Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 et de 13h00 à 16h30 Endroits où le service est offert : MRC de la Mitis Frais :

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca