Centre d’action bénévole du Haut Saint-François

To promote and develop volunteer action in the various sectors of human activity by encouraging a space for volunteer involvement around issues (socio-community humanitarian) that concern the population of its territory.

Service offerings

Domestic help

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday, 8:30 am. to 4:30 pm.; Friday, 8:30 to 11:30 am. Location where the service is offered: MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport and Westbury Fees: Minimum contribution to the transport service and support Meals on Wheels

Meals delivery

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday, 8:30 am. to 4:30 pm.; Friday, 8:30 to 11:30 am. Location where the service is offered: MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport and Westbury Fees: Minimum contribution requested.

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8.30 am to 4.30 pm; Friday from 8.30 am to 11.30 am. Reservations required in advance. Location where the service is offered: MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport et Westbury Fees: Minimum contribution requested.

Caregiver

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday through Thursday from 8.30 am. to 4.30 pm; Friday from 8.30 to 11.30 am. Location where the service is offered: MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport and Westbury Fees: Minimum contribution to the transport service and support Meals on Wheels

Support group

Complementary information: Support group For caregivers. Opening hours: Check the organization's website for the meeting schedule. Location where the service is offered: MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport and Westbury Fees: Minimum contribution for accompanying transportation and Meals on Wheels.

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’action bénévole du Haut Saint-François

Promouvoir et développer l’action bénévole dans les différents secteurs de l’activité humaine en favorisant un espace d’engagement bénévole autour des enjeux (sociocommunautaire humanitaire) qui concernent la population de son territoire.

Services offerts

Aide à domicile

Informations complémentaires : Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au jeudi de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30; vendredi de 8h30 à 11h30 Endroits où le service est offert : MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport et Westbury Frais :

Popote roulante - livraison de repas

Informations complémentaires : Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au jeudi de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30; vendredi de 8h30 à 11h30 Endroits où le service est offert : MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport et Westbury Frais : Contribution minimale demandée

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30; vendredi de 8h30 à 11h30. Réservation au préalable. Endroits où le service est offert : MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport et Westbury Frais : Contribution minimale demandée

Proche aidant

Informations complémentaires : Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Du lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30; vendredi de 8h30 à 11h30. Endroits où le service est offert : MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport et Westbury Frais : Contribution minimale au service de transport et au soutien des repas à domicile

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Groupe de soutien pour proches aidants. Toute la population en général Horaires d'ouverture : Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres. Endroits où le service est offert : MRC du Haut-Saint-François, Weedon, Lingwick, Bury, Saint-Isidore de Clifton, Ascot-Corner, East Angus, Scotstown, La Patrie, Chartierville, Sawyerville, Cookshire, Dudswell, Cookshire-Eaton, Newport et Westbury Frais : Contribution minimale pour le service de transport accompagnement et popote roulante

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca