Search
Search
Close this search box.

Centre d’Entraide aux Aînés

Improve the quality of life of seniors and their caregivers.

Service offerings

Information and documentation

Complementary information: Training and information sessions For caregivers of the elderly. 65 years and older and their relatives Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Check the organization's website for meeting schedules Location where the service is offered: Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer and Hull Fees: Membership is $20 per year or $35 for two people living in the same home.

Support group

Complementary information: Individual support and matching program For caregivers and seniors. Caregivers of seniors Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Check the organization's website for meeting schedules Location where the service is offered: Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer and Hull Fees: Membership is $20 per year or $35 for two people living in the same home.

Domestic help

Complementary information: Visits and friendship phone calls. 65 years and older and their relatives Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Location where the service is offered: Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer and Hull Fees: Membership is $20 per year or $35 for two people living in the same home.

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Free transportation to medical appointments and for errands twice a week. 66 years and older and their relatives Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm By reservation in advance. Location where the service is offered: Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer and Hull Fees: Membership $20 per year or $35 for two people living in the same household. Round trip transportation: Hull - $15; Gatineau, Ottawa and Aylmer - $20; Kanata, Wakefield, Buckingham and Orleans - $40 Inter-regional transportation available; rates to be announced.

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: [email protected]

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Centre d’Entraide aux Aînés

Améliorer la qualité de vie des aînés et de leurs proches aidants.

Services offerts

Information et documentation

Informations complémentaires : Formations, sessions d’information à l’intention des proches aidants auprès des personnes âgées. 65 ans et plus et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi, 8h30 à 16h30 Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer et Hull Frais : Être membre 20$ par année ou 35$ pour deux personnes vivant au même domicile.

Groupe de soutien

Informations complémentaires : Soutien individuel et programme de jumelage pour les proches aidants et les personnes âgées. Proches aidants d'aînés Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi, 8h30 à 16h30 Consulter le site Web de l'organisme pour connaitre l'horaire des rencontres Endroits où le service est offert : Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer et Hull Frais : Être membre 20$ par année ou 35$ pour deux personnes vivant au même domicile.

Aide à domicile

Informations complémentaires : Visites et téléphones d’amitié. 65 ans et plus et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi, 8h30 à 16h30 Endroits où le service est offert : Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer et Hull Frais : Être membre 20$ par année ou 35$ pour deux personnes vivant au même domicile.

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Transport offert pour les rendez-vous médicaux et pour les courses deux fois par semaine. 65 ans et plus et leurs proches Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au vendredi, 8h30 à 16h30 Sur réservation au préalable Endroits où le service est offert : Gatineau, Buckingham, Aylmer et Hull Frais : Être membre 20$ par année ou 35$ pour deux personnes vivant au même domicile. Transport pour déplacement Aller-retour: Hull - 15$; Gatineau, Ottawa et Aylmer - 20$; Kanata, Wakefield, Buckingham et Orléans - 40$ Transport inter-régional disponible; tarifs à communiquer'

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

#toutesles8minutes popup

Le cancer est l’épidémie d’aujourd’hui.

Il est temps pour le gouvernement d’agir. C’est urgent.