Fondation André-Côté

The André-Côté Foundation is a charitable organization founded in 2009 whose mission is to raise funds in order to make available, free of charge in all phases of the disease, a range of self-help, accompaniment, comfort and support services to people with cancer or an incurable disease and their loved ones.

Service offerings

Massage therapy

Complementary information: The André-Côté Foundation offers massage therapy treatments lasting 20-30 minutes to people with cancer. The service is provided by certified massage therapists in oncology. People with cancer Opening hours: By appointment Location where the service is offered: Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies and Sainte-Louise Fees: Free

Financial help

Complementary information: Financial assistance for gas, parking, accommodation. Criteria: living on the territory of the MRC of Kamouraska, St-Roch des Aulnaies or Ste-Louise; gross income less than 30 000$ for a single person; 50 000 $ for a couple. Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies and Sainte-Louise Fees: All services are free.

Accompaniment in severe diagnosis

Complementary information: Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies and Sainte-Louise Fees: All services are free.

Transportation and accompaniment

Complementary information: Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies and Sainte-Louise Fees: All services are Free.

Frienship visits

Complementary information: Friendship visits. Opening hours: Location where the service is offered: Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies and Sainte-Louise Fees: All services are free.

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: infocancer@fqc.qc.ca

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Fondation André-Côté

La Fondation André-Côté est un organisme de charité fondé en 2009 dont la mission est de recueillir des fonds afin de rendre accessibles, gratuitement dans toutes les phases de la maladie, une gamme de services d’entraide, d’accompagnement, de confort et de soutien aux personnes atteintes d’un cancer ou d’une maladie incurable ainsi qu’à leurs proches.

Services offerts

Massothérapie

Informations complémentaires : La Fondation André-Côté offre des traitements de massothérapie d'une durée de 20-30 minutes aux personnes atteintes de cancer. Le service est assuré par des massothérapeutes certifiés en oncologie. Personnes atteintes de cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Sur rendez-vous Endroits où le service est offert : Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies et Sainte-Louise Frais : Gratuit

Aide financière

Informations complémentaires : Aide finacière pour essence, stationnement, hébergement. Critères : demeurer sur le territoire de la MRC de Kamouraska, St-Roch des Aulnaies ou Ste-Louise; revenu brut moins de 30 000 $ pour personne seule; 50 000 $ pour un couple. Patients à toutes les phases de la maladie Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies et Sainte-Louise Frais : Tout les services sont gratuits

Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère

Informations complémentaires : Patients à toutes les phases de la maladie Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies et Sainte-Louise Frais : Tout les services sont gratuits

Transport et accompagnement

Informations complémentaires : Patients à toutes les phases de la maladie Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies et Sainte-Louise Frais : Tout les services sont gratuits

Visite d'amitié

Informations complémentaires : Visites d'amitié. Patients à toutes les phases de la maladie Horaires d'ouverture : Endroits où le service est offert : Kamouraska, Saint-Roch des Aulnaies et Sainte-Louise Frais : Tout les services sont gratuits

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca