Search
Search
Close this search box.

Leucan Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean

Promote the recovery and well-being of children with cancer and their families through distinctive and adaptedAccompaniment and support services at all stages of the disease and its effects.

Service offerings

Massage therapy

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

Accompaniment in severe diagnosis

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

Bereavement

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

Young adult

Complementary information: Post-treatment sequelae assistance program for young adults with pediatric cancer suffering from post-treatment sequelae. Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

Financial help

Complementary information: There are several components of financial assistance for affected children and their families. Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

Palliative care

Complementary information: Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

Telephone counseling

Complementary information: Emotional support. Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 8:30 to 16:30 and Friday from 8:30 to 12:00; summer: Monday to Thursday 8:30 to 4:30 pm and Friday 8:30 am to 12 am Location where the service is offered: Everywhere in Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Fees: Free

This directory brings together community, association and public resources. The information it contains is offered for informational purposes. The Quebec Cancer Foundation is not responsible for the availability or the quality of the services offered by the organizations listed. The Quebec Cancer Foundation does not exercise any control, supervision or direction with regard to the services provided by the resources referred, and is not responsible for these services. As for the accuracy of the information provided and the content of the sites suggested in this directory, certain errors may have crept in and the Foundation does not guarantee its exhaustiveness. Please report any inaccuracies to us at: [email protected]

Fédération québecoise du cancer

Leucan Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean

Favoriser le rétablissement et le mieux-être des enfants atteints d’un cancer et de leur famille par des services d’accompagnement et de soutien distinctifs et adaptés, à toutes les étapes de la maladie et de ses effets.

Services offerts

Massothérapie

Informations complémentaires : Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Accompagnement en diagnostic sévère

Informations complémentaires : Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Deuil

Informations complémentaires : Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Jeune adulte

Informations complémentaires : Programme d’aide aux séquelles post-traitement destiné aux jeunes adultes ayant été atteints d’un cancer pédiatrique souffrant de séquelles suite aux traitements. Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Aide financière

Informations complémentaires : Plusieurs volets d’aide financière à l’intention des enfants atteints et de leurs proches. Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Soins palliatifs

Informations complémentaires : Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Écoute téléphonique

Informations complémentaires : Soutien affectif. Famille dont un enfant de moins de 18 ans est atteint de toute forme d'un cancer Horaires d'ouverture : Lundi au jeudi de 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi de 8h30 à 12h00 ; Période estivale: lundi au jeudi 8h30 à 16h30 et vendredi 8h30 à 12h Endroits où le service est offert : Partout au Saguenay-Lac Saint-Jean Frais : Gratuit

Ce répertoire rassemble des ressources communautaires, associatives et publiques. Les renseignements qu’il contient vous sont proposés à titre informatif. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou de la qualité des services proposés par les organismes répertoriés. La Fondation québécoise du cancer n’exerce aucun contrôle, aucune surveillance ou direction quant aux services dispensés par les ressources référées, et sa responsabilité n’est pas engagée relativement à ces services. Quant à l’exactitude des informations fournies et du contenu des sites suggérés, certaines erreurs peuvent se glisser et la Fondation n’en garantit pas l’exhaustivité. Nous vous invitons à nous faire part de toute inexactitude par courriel à infocancer@fqc.qc.ca