Our structure

It is thanks to the remarkable collective effort of all these people that the Foundation has succeeded in helping people with cancer and their loved ones for more than 40 years.


Board of Directors



Chairman of the Board

Dr. Philippe Sauthier, MD
Medical Consultant
Associate Professor
Université de Montréal

Vice Chairman of the Board

Geneviève Giguère
Partner, Health and Life Sciences


Teresa Pacheco
Chartered Professional Accountant


Dr. Pierre Audet-Lapointe, MD, FRCS(C)
Cofounder of the Quebec Cancer Foundation

Karl Blackburn
President and Chief Executive Officer
Conseil du patronat du Québec

Julie Chamard, D.Ps.
Senior Director, Consulting Services

Dr. Guila Delouya, MD, M.Sc., FRCP(C)
Radiation Oncologist
Assistant Clinical Professor
Université de Montréal

Solicitor Catherine Frémont
Chief of staff – President & Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Michel Gélinas, MD, FRCP(C)
Cofounder of the Quebec Cancer Foundation

Patrick Kenniff
Kenniff Leadership Inc.

David Lamy, B.A.A., Pl.Fin.
Financial Planner
Fonds FMOQ

Fabien Major, MBA, Pl. Fin., Adm.A.
Financial Planner, Senior Associate
Assante Wealth Management – Major Team

Guerlane Noël, CPA, CGA, LL. M. Fisc.
Director, Tax and Estate Planning
Mackenzie Investments

Vicky Reinoso
Business Development Manager

Sandy Sadler, pht, M. Éd., M.G.P., PMP
Training Program Manager

Observer members

Catherine Dupuis
President and founder
CD Extensions

Sandra Etchenda, réd. a.
Communications Advisor – Editor-in-chief of PLAN magazine
Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec

Isabelle Girard
CEO and founder
Plakett Services Cliniques
Vice-President and co-founder
Plakett Santé Numérique

All members of the Quebec Cancer Foundation Board of Directors fulfil their duties on a volunteer basis. They receive no attendance fees or any other form of remuneration.

Our team

Our direction team, Quebec Cancer Foundation

Marco Décelles, CPA
General Manager

Véronique Ranger
Assistant General Manager

Sandra Asselin
Director, Estrie Regional Center and Lodge

Nathalie Blanchet
Director, Financial Development

Luce Girard
Director, Mauricie Regional Center and Lodge

Robert Labelle, CPA
Director, Administration and Finances

Josée Lamontagne
Supervisor, Lévis Lodge and Quebec Lodge

France Locas
Director, Quebec and Lévis Regional Centers and Info-cancer Services

Steeve Michaud
Director, Outaouais Regional Center and Lodge

Jennifer-Kim Noël
Director, Communications and Public Relations

Monique Richer
Supervisor, Montreal Lodge

Nancy Turcotte
Director, Human Resources

Donor Services:


Governor Members

The title of Governor Member is awarded to individuals or organizations in recognition of their invaluable contribution to the Quebec Cancer Foundation. This distinction reflects the Foundation’s Board of Directors’ profound appreciation of the exceptional contribution of those who have devoted their efforts on a long-term basis toward improving the well-being of Quebecers and their loved ones facing cancer.

Donald Angers
December 7th, 2021

Bistro Sodexo, CHUS – Fleurimont
December 7th, 2021

Denis Boivin
September 6th, 2018

Steve Bouthillette
December 7th, 2021

Brault & Bouthillier
October 22nd, 2019

Caisse Desjardins du Quartier Latin
December 7th, 2021

Cercle finance du Québec
December 8th, 2020

Carole Chevalier
December 13th, 2023

Cogeco Média Mauricie
December 8th, 2020

Comité de financement de La Tuque
December 13th, 2022

Hélène Deslauriers et Benoît Hallée – Programme à Félix et Défi Félix Deslauriers-Hallée
December 8th, 2020

Stéphane Dubé
December 7th, 2021

Yvan Dubois
October 22nd, 2019

Jean-François et Louis-Philippe Dumoulin
October 22nd, 2019

Martin Dupras, a.s.a., Pl.Fin, M.Fisc., ASC
December 13th, 2022

Fondation de la massothérapie
October 22nd, 2019

Fondation J.A. DeSève
September 6th, 2018

Fondation Norman Fortier
September 6th, 2018

Odette Fortier
December 13th, 2023

André Gosselin
September 6th, 2018

Eric F. Gosselin, B.A. , Adm.A. ,PI. Fin
December 13th, 2023

Pierre Lamontagne
December 7th, 2021

Jean Laramée
December 8th, 2020

Pierre Laurin
October 22nd, 2019

La Sûreté du Québec – Capitaine Daniel Campagna
December 8th, 2020

Daniel Lebeuf, MBA, PI. FIN., CSA
December 13th, 2022

Michel L. Lesage
December 13th, 2023

Les 24 heures du Lac Archibald
December 8th, 2020

Les Chevaliers de Colomb
September 6th, 2018

Mission Tournesol
December 8th, 2020

Diane Moreau
October 22nd, 2019

Nordik Spa-Nature
October 22nd, 2019

Robert Paré
December 7th, 2021

Bruno Pelletier
September 6th, 2018

December 13th, 2022

Tommy Robillard
October 22nd, 2019

Lucie Rochette
December 13th, 2022

Serge Saucier
October 22nd, 2019

UAP inc.
October 22nd, 2019